media partners

Media Partners bring JAF’s gold seal of service to their audiences, celebrating the best unsung heroes in America and engaging all to get involved. Our unique and vast network of media partners collectively reaches over 78 million Americans by generously donating their print and air space. Each media partner nominates their most outstanding recipient to represent their community at the Jefferson Awards National Ceremony in Washington, DC, where 5 are awarded the prestigious Jacqueline Kennedy Onassis Award Benefitting Local Communities each year.

Learn More

jefferson awards

Founded in 1972 by Jacqueline Kennedy Onassis, Senator Robert Taft Jr., and Sam Beard, the Jefferson Awards National Ceremonies are the country’s longest standing and most prestigious celebration of public service. Over the past 44 years we have identified and honored over 60,000 local “Unsung Heroes” alongside hundreds of prominent national figures including Michael Bloomberg, Tom Brokaw, Walter Cronkite, Steve Jobs, Paul Newman, Peyton Manning, Mariano Rivera, Sonia Sotomayor, and Elie Wiesel. By celebrating their outstanding service, we are amplifying their solutions for others to apply in their own communities.


Champions are organizations who build a culture of service in their communities, by celebrating and activating stakeholders, engaging in and supporting JAF youth initiatives and magnifying our Media Partners program.

Learn More