The Jefferson Awards for Public Service

The Jefferson Awards for Public Service

This content requires Adobe Flash Player and Javascript enabled.

Watch our Video!


Engage • Train • Measure Impact

From the founding of the Republic, volunteerism and public service have been integral to the American culture and experience. Based on our 40 years of non-partisan support, history and prestige, the Jefferson Awards is uniquely positioned to spread this spirit.

Sam Beard Albert  R. Dowden Peter Klein

President George H.W. Bush


President Barack Obama & Tom McCullun

President Bill Clinton


James Meeks Robert Provost Jack Russi

Vice President Joe Biden &
Jack Russi


Dick Cheney &
George Ball


Vice President Walter Mondale & U.S. Senator Robert Taft Jr.