National Ceremony

 Join Us on June 22nd, 2017 at the Capital Hilton in Washington, DC.

We believe in public service. Not just because it improves communities, but because it changes the lives of those who participate. It offers leadership skills that propel success in school and throughout life. We believe so strongly in the power of public service that we promote it every way we know how.

Our passion for public service has sustained us for 45 years, and it will guide all we do in the years ahead. Please join us for our National Ceremony on June, 22nd 2017 at the Capital Hilton in Washington, DC.  Our 2017 Honorees Include:

Sheila Johnson – Outstanding Public Service by a Private Citizen
Hon. Deval Patrick – Outstanding Public Service by an Elected Official
Joe Torre – Outstanding Public Service in Professional Sports
Patrisse Cullors, Alicia Garza, and Opal Tometi – Outstanding Public Service 35 Years or Under

Event Details Board of Governors Host Committee
Thursday, June 22nd, 2017 Jack Russi, Chairman Mark Ein, Event Chair
Capital Hilton Hillary Schafer, CEO Lenny Alcivar
1001 16th St NW, Sam Beard, Co-Founder Hon. Peter G. Bourne
Washington, DC Vance Kershner Matthew Kibble
Cocktails: 5:00pm Jim Meeks Dr. Mary King
Dinner: 6:00pm Michael O’Mary Peter Klein
Awards Ceremony: 7:00pm Trish Regan Matthew Lockwood
Robert Sakowitz Bill Milliken
Black Tie Optional Sam Salman Vanessa Neumann
Joseph N. Sanberg Kathleen Neville
Mark Shafir Nels & Kristen Olson
Margie Sullivan Andrew Padova
Jared Seligman
Tyler Stoviak
Hon. Kathleen Kennedy Townsend
Geoff Tracy
Troy Vincent

Back To Top