The Jefferson Awards for Public Service

The Jefferson Awards for Public Service

This content requires Adobe Flash Player and Javascript enabled.

Watch our Video!

Donors   |   Sponsors

Since its inception, generous individuals, foundations and corporations have been essential to support the Jefferson Awards. We are deeply grateful. Their support is vital to carry out our mission.

We thank:

National Award Underwriters and Endowment Gifts

Roger Horchow for his lead gift of $1,000,000 to underwrite the S. Roger Horchow Award for the Greatest Public Service by a Private Citizen.

Teresa Heinz and the Heinz Family Foundation for their $1,000,000 gift to underwrite the U.S. Senator John Heinz Award for the Greatest Public Service by an Elected or Appointed Official and to assist with the President's Student Service Awards.

Janet and Barry Lang for their $500,000 contribution to underwrite the Jacqueline Kennedy Onassis Award for Outstanding Public Service Benefiting Local Communities.

National Corporate Partner

Deloitte LLP

Benefactors & Development Partners

Norm Asbjornson
George Ball
Anson Beard, Jr.
Teresa Heinz
Barry & Janet Lang
Stuart Family Foundation
Gerald Wendel

Principal Trustees

Anson Beard, Jr. and Family
William Burleigh
State of Delaware
Edwin Goodman
Johnson & Johnson
Bryan H. Lawrence
Scripps Howard Foundation
M.A. Self
George Strawbridge, Jr.
Tsunami Foundation


Aurora Management Partners
Catamount Fund, Ltd.
Central Florida YMCA
Chicago Bulls
Chicago White Sox
Patrick & Anna Cudahy Fund
Richard Danziger
Darden Restaurants
The Douglas Family Foundation
Hugh Eaton
First Republic Bank
Jeannie Fisher
Florida Hospital
Goldstein Family Foundation
Hallmark Cards, Inc.
Louis F. Hill
Michael J. Hynansky
Martin Massman
Orlando Regional Chamber of Commerce
Pacific Gas and Electric Company
Gerald L. Parsky
Robert D. Stuart, Jr.
United Way of the Bay Area

Students In Action 

All Stars Helping Kids
Hewlett Packard
Tatiana Copeland
Deloitte LLP
Exelon Corporation
Stuart Family Foundation
Wells Fargo -- San Francisco Bay Region
Wells Fargo -- Walnut Creek, CA


Agilent Technologies
Gayle Averyt
Susan H. Ball
Charles & Martha Bartlett
Joan & Robert Bernhard
Mary Ann Bertles Stewart
William Burleigh
MacKenzie Canter, III
Russell Carson
Lee Ault Carter
Raymond G. Chambers
Mark & Johanna Chehi
Anthony Clark
Art Connolly
Conectiv, Inc.
The Hon. Tom Daschle
Katharine C. DeWitt
Brian Donnelly
Dorsey & Whitney Foundation
Kirk Douglas
Michael Douglas
Albert R. Dowden
Lanny & Micki Edelsohn
Rae Forker Evans
Ben du Pont
E.I. duPont de Nemours and Company
Richard Eisner
Carl M. Freeman Foundation
Earl Graves, Sr.
Paula & William Grigsby
Hallmark Corporate Foundation
Coke Hallowell
Evelyn & Walter Hass, Jr. Fund
HYCLIFF Foundation
Keller Group
George Lavin
Lois & William Lawrence
John A. & Betty Levin
Jeanette Loeb
Alex Lopex-Negrete
Luther King Capital Management
Brent Magid
Paul Maslansky
Steve Mazda
Richard & Carol Munro
Premcor Inc.
Elliott Roosevelt, III
Jeff Sagansky
Ron Schafer
Sam & Sue Shipley
Steve Silver
Whitney Stevens