Schools, Communities, Workplaces

The Jefferson Awards Foundation is committed to tapping into the incredible capacity and spirit of Americans. Our Youth programs, Students In Action, LEAD360, and GlobeChangers, support, train and empower youth to be leaders and changemakers. Our vast network of Media Partners honors local unsung heroes who are the best of their communities. Our Champions and National Partners are engaging, activating and celebrating their millions of constituents and employees. All together, we are building a culture of service in the country.

Our Staff

Our Board of Governors

The Jefferson Awards Foundation’s Board of Governors serve as our Board of Directors, governing our mission, strategy, and programs.

Our Board of Selectors

Our Board of Selectors chooses the annual Jefferson Awards National Ceremony winners. Comprised of leaders ranging from business to arts and education to entertainment, sports and government, the Board includes notable public figures such as Laura Bush, Teresa Heinz Kerry, Lesley Stahl, Ronnie Lott, Michael Douglas, Neil Simon and Whoopi Goldberg.

  • Hank Aaron
  • Douglas C. Adams
  • Norm Asbjornson
  • George L. Ball
  • Susan H. Ball
  • Alex Beard
  • Hon. Peter G. Bourne
  • Cynthia Clay Briggs
  • Ellen Burstyn
  • Laura W. Bush
  • Andrei Cherny
  • Cris Collinsworth
  • Hon. Chris Coons
  • Tatiana B. Copeland
  • Joyce Cowin
  • Michael Douglas
  • Kirk Douglas
  • Albert R. Dowden
  • Hon. Harold E. Ford, Jr.
  • Lily Eskelsen García
  • Patrick J. Geraghty
  • Whoopi Goldberg
  • Earl Graves, Sr.
  • Paula M. Grigsby
  • Teresa Heinz
  • Roger Horchow
  • Pamela Jacobs-Vogt
  • Thomas B. King
  • Dr. Mary King
  • Peter Klein
  • Rita Benson LeBlanc
  • Ronnie Lott
  • Hon. Trent Lott
  • Hon. Richard Lugar
  • Paul Maslansky
  • Peter Max
  • Hon. Mitch McConnell
  • Bill Milliken
  • Alexandra Nechita
  • Alex López Negrete
  • Kathleen Neville
  • Jorge Plasencia
  • Doug Poretz
  • Hon. Harry Reid
  • Hon. Joseph P. Riley, Jr.
  • Elliott Roosevelt, III
  • Stefanie Nicole Saperstein
  • Neil Simon
  • Lesley Stahl
  • José Antonio Tijerino
  • Hon. Kathleen Kennedy Townsend
  • Cynthia Ekberg Tsai
  • R. Emmett Tyrrell, Jr.
  • Cicely Tyson
  • Troy D. Vincent, Sr.
  • Chris Wallace
  • Hon. Harris Wofford
  • Jeffrey P. Yarbro

Back To Top